Old First Concerts

Holiday Guitar Solo & Ensemble Concert
Lawrence Ferrara; Adam Cockerham; Jon Mendle; Tatiana Senderowicz, guitars; Christopher Hague; Paul Morton; Renaud Cote Giguere, guitars
Jean-Philippe Rameau selections from Pièces de clavecin, Book I
Philip Rosheger A Lullaby to Wake Up With, Dream Tango, and Waltz No. 3
Astor Piazzolla Adios Nonino, Verano Porteño, Otoño Porteño and Libertango
Agustín Barrios Las Abejas; Valse, Op. 8, No. 3 and La Cathedral
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky selections from The Nutcracker Suite
Gustav Holst selections from the St. Paul Suite
Clarice Assad Dancas Nativas

Come and hear Lawrence Ferrara, soloist and ensemble director for the annual San Francisco Holiday Guitar Concert presenting works that bring cheer and delight to the holiday season and New Year. The program will feature well-known solo guitar works by Agustín Barrios and a newly composed work for four guitars by Clarice Assad, Dancas Nativas, performed by guitarists from the San Francisco Conservatory of Music. In addition, the program will have holiday classics such as Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker Suite and Holst’s St. Paul Suite arranged and performed on 4 guitars. Transcriptions of harpsichord works by Jean Phillip Rameau, and solo guitar works by Philip Rosheger will also be played.

Performance Permalink