San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970
Lewin-Cogan Duo – Sunday, July 12 at 4 pm


Lewin-Cogan Duo – Sunday, July 12 at 4 pm

Two of the Bay Area’s finest musicians with a varied program including the premiere of  Chorales and Interludes No. 3 by Dan Flanagan.

*General Admission: $25
*Seniors (65 and over): $20
Full time Student w/ID: $5
Kids under 12: FREE
*$2 discount when purchased online!

Categories: , ,

Daniel Lewin, violin & Dmitriy Cogan, piano

J. S. Bach Sonata No. 3 for violin and keyboard
William Grant Still Pastorela
Augusta Read Thomas Incantation
Dan Flanagan Chorales and Interludes No. 3 premiere
Ludwig van Beethoven Sonata No. 10 in G major, Op. 96

The Lewin-Cogan Duo present a varied recital, opening with the popular Sonata No. 3 by Bach for violin and keyboard. The concert will also include a dynamic work by the pre-eminent African-American composer William Grant Still and a piece by Augusta Read Thomas, currently one of the most prolific and accomplished of all American composers. A highlight of the concert will be the premiere of a solo violin piece by Dan Flanagan, himself one of the Bay Area’s most respected violinists. Closing the concert, the Lewin-Cogan Duo will perform Beethoven’s Sonata No. 10 in G major, Op. 96. This majestic masterpiece was the final sonata for violin and piano written by Beethoven.