San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Sarah Cahill

Waves Breaking on Rocks by Peter Garland; selections from The Book of Sounds by Hans Otte; works by Terry Riley, James Cleghorn and othersSarah Cahill, recently called “that redheaded new music force of nature” in San Francisco Classical Voice, performs a program of summery piano music. A specialist in new American music, her program includes the Bay Area premiere of Peter Garland’s Waves Breaking on Rocks, selections from Hans Otte’s The Book of Sounds, and works by Terry Riley, James Cleghorn, and other Bay Area composers.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.