San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

The Complete Piano Sonatas of Franz Schubert: Concert IV

A major, D. 664; D major, D. 850; B-flat major, D. 960Meng-Chieh Liu’s piano virtuosity and his triumphs in multiple major competitions had made him a national hero in his native Taiwan by age 13, and relocating to America merely accelerated and broadened the growth of his international stature. From appearances at the Kennedy Center to performing with Mikhail Baryshnikov at the ballet superstar’s request, he has memorably and consistently pursued his stated goal of “conveying the essence, beauty and joy of music to everyone.” Tonight’s appearance concludes his four-concert series performing Schubert’s piano sonatas.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.

Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.

Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.