San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Jonathan Vinocour & June Choi Oh

J. S. Bach Sonata No. 2 in D for viola da gamba and piano, BWV 1028Rebecca Clarke Sonata for viola and pianoDavid Liptak The Play of the Winds for solo violaJohannes Brahms Sonata in E-flat, Op. 120, No. 2 for viola and pianoJonathan Vinocour, regarded as one of the most exciting and thoughtful violists of his generation, gives his San Francisco recital debut at Old First Concerts. Principal Violist of the San Francisco Symphony since 2009, he has previously served as Principal Violist of the Saint Louis Symphony and guest Principal of the Gewandhaus Orchestra of Leipzig. He has been featured as a soloist with San Francisco Symphony and Saint Louis Symphony and appeared in worlds leading music festivals, including Marlboro, Ravinia, Aspen and Tanglewood. He will be joined by Bay Areas leading pianist June Choi Oh, who is on the faculty of San Francisco Conservatory of Music and Dominican University. They will present a program featuring works by Bach, Rebecca Clarke, David Liptak, and Brahms.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.