San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Michael Edwards, clarinet

Michael Edwards, recognized as one of the worlds leading exponents of the clarinet, presents a program highlighted by the North American Premiere of Four Movements for Clarinet and Piano, written for him by Croatian composer Davorin Kempf. Also included on the program are Saint-Saëns Sonata for Clarinet with Piano Accompaniment, Paul Ladmiraults Sonata for Clarinet and Piano and Brahms Sonata for Clarinet and Piano in F minor, Op. 120, No. 1.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.