San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Robert Schumann’s 200th Birthday Celebration

Adagio and allegrio; Piano Quartet in E flat, Op. 47 and others by Robert SchumannSarah Hong is well known in the Bay Area for her seemingly effortless performances of the most demanding repertoire; for this concert she is joined by violinist with the Oregon Symphony Fumino Ando, Japanese pianist Makiko Ooka and Bay Area violist Caroline Lee to celebrate Robert Schumann’s 200th birthday with a selection of his chamber works.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.