San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Trio Concertante

Piano Quartet No. 2 in E-flat major, K. 493 by Mozart; Serenade, Op. 10 by Erno Dohnanyi; Piano Quartet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 15 by FauréA trio of talented Bay Area musicians, including San Francisco Symphony’s Acting Principal Violist Yun Jie Liu, are joined by eminent pianist David Gross in a program of trios and quartets. Fauré’s elegant first piano quartet and one of Dohnanyi’s finest chamber works are included along with the second of Mozart’s two piano quartets, works which were considered too complex and challenging for the Viennese amateur market his publishers intended them for.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.