San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Wyrick-Oh Duo

Suite Italienne by Stravinsky; Sonata in C major, Op. 119 by Prokofiev; Sonata in G minor, Op. 19 by RachmaninoffTwo outstanding musicians, Peter Wyrick and June Choi Oh, one the Associate Principal ‘Cellist of the San Francisco Symphony and the other a celebrated soloist and chamber musician, perform a program of 20th century classics by Russian masters. In his Suite Italienne, Stravinsky arranged several movements from his ballet Pulcinella, a work that he claimed was “the epiphany through which the whole of my late work became possible”. Rachmaninoffs Op. 19 Sonata is a perfect expression of why the composers works are so widely beloved, while Prokofievs Op. 119 Sonata is a subtle protest of the official condemnation of his work the year before.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.