San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Robert Howard & Adam LaMotte

Suite VI in D major by J. S. Bach; Seven Tunes Heard in China by Bright Sheng; Sonata for Violin and ‘Cello by Maurice Ravel; Variations Brillantes sur ‘God Save the King by A. F. ServaisHeard locally performing with the San Francisco Symphony and the Philharmonia Baroque, ‘cellist Robert Howard contrasts one of Bachs beloved ‘cello suites with a suite of variations on Chinese folk tunes by Bright Sheng. Equally at home performing new and contemporary works as well as historically informed performances on period instruments, Adam LaMotte joins Howard for duos by Ravel and Servais.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.