San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

San Francisco Composers Chamber Orchestra

Phoenix Rising by John Beeman, Ha-Meaggel by Michael Cooke, Earth March by Alan Crossman, Concert for Trumpet and Orchestra by Gary Friedman and works by Harry Bernstein, Loren Jones and Jonathan RussellMade possible in part by a Creative Connections Award from Meet the ComposerA diverse and talented group of composer-performers, the San Francisco Composers Chamber Orchestra represents a cross-section of the eclectic Bay Area contemporary music world. Seeking to embody the sound of new music in San Francisco through the performance of their own music, the SFCCO presents their 06–07 season finale at Old First Concerts, including several virtuoso concertos.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.