San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Christina Mok & Miles Graber

Sonata No. 1 for Violin and Piano in F major, Op. 8 by Edvard Grieg; Duo Concertant by Igor Stravinsky; Duo Sonata in A major, Op. 162, D. 574 by Franz Schubert; Rhapsody No. 1 by Béla BartókAfter having won the BBC Young Artist Forum Audition, Christina Mok has been invited to give recitals and concerto performances in Europe, Asia, and America, and has appeared in prestigious festivals such as the Evian and Proms festivals. She is very active in the many forms of classical music—from chamber work, to leading symphony orchestras, to composing film music. She returns to Old First Concerts, teaming up with the Bay Area’s favorite pianist, Miles Graber. To mark the centennial of Griegs death they will play his F major sonata along with works by Stravinsky, Schubert and Bartók.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.