San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

All About Viennese

3 Klavierstücke D 946 by Franz Schubert, Sonata for ‘Cello and Piano, Op. 102, No. 1 & No. 2 by Ludwig van Beethoven and moreAlready having been praised by critics for their exquisite collaboration of art, pianist Ji-Eun Kang and ‘cellist Sarah Hong return to Old First Concerts with a program of Viennese masterworks. Featured are Schuberts woefully neglected Klavierstücke, D. 946, which have long been over-shadowed by the more famous impromptus, and Beethovens late Op. 102 sonatas for ‘cello and piano.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.