San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Anahata Nad of the West: Solo Violin Works by Bach & Ysaÿe

Sonata No. 1, Op. 27 ‘to Joseph Szigeti’ and Sonata No. 3, Op. 27 ‘to Georges Enesco’ by Eugène Ysaÿe; Sonata No. 3 in C major and Partita No. 2 in D major by J. S. BachPaul Yeager has been studying the works of Bach and Ysaye since prior to puberty. His unique interpretations are based on radical reappraisals of commonly held musicological notions. These interpretations are influenced first and foremost by what he believes to be the true mystic heart -the Anahata Nad or ‘the sound of the heart’, which is spiritually imprinted as the True Self of this glorious music, untouched and untainted by the dualistic lenses of history and institutionalized critique. He finds that to embody and transmit this True Self of the music, that one must first be living the spiritual journey, persistently and earnestly seeking to be forever plugged into that same stream of eternally radiant divine consciousness and equipoise in which he finds these composers must have dwelt.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.

Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.

Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.