San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Composers, Inc.

Elena Reuhr String Quartet No. 6 World PremiereKevin Puts Lento AssaiGeorge Tsontakis String Quartet No. 5Composers, Inc. presents an evening of quartets performed by the Cypress String Quartet, including the World Premiere of Elena Reuhrs String Quartet No. 6. Known for its elegant performances, the Cypress String Quartet has been praised by Gramophone for its “artistry of uncommon insight and cohesion,” and its sound has been called “beautifully proportioned and powerful” by The Washington Post. Composers, Inc. was formed in 1984 to present the music of living American composers, and seeks to increase public awareness of contemporary American music.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.