San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Kenneth Renshaw & Audrey Vardanega – June 10, 2016

Kenneth Renshaw, violin; Audrey Vardanega, piano
Johannes Brahms: The Complete Sonatas for Violin and Piano

Violinist Kenneth Renshaw and pianist Audrey Vardanega celebrate the three violin sonatas of Johannes Brahms, composed between 1878 and 1888. In these masterpieces, Brahms showcases the combined power of the violin and the piano through the demanding virtuosity of each sonata and the intense lyricism in both instrumental parts. Kenneth Renshaw and Audrey Vardanega began playing together when they were middle-schoolers at The Crowden School in Berkeley. Since then, Renshaw and Vardanega have performed to critical acclaim in venues all over the world such as the Louvre Museum in Paris, Carnegie Hall’s Weill Recital Hall, the Menuhin Festival Gstaad, and the Hangzhou Grand Theater. They have each studied and collaborated in performance with some of the world’s foremost musicians including violinists Itzhak Perlman and Pamela Frank, pianists Seymour Lipkin and Richard Goode, and violist Kim Kashkashian.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.