San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

Michael Edwards, Michael Flaksman & Hatem Nadim

Grand duo Concertant by Weber; Sonata for ‘Cello and Piano by Debussy; Trio for Clarinet, ‘Cello and Piano by Brahms, and the World Premiere of a work for clarinet and piano by Davorin KempfJoined by eminent German musicians Michael Flaksman and Hatem Nadim, local clarinetist Michael Edwards presents a program highlighted by the World Premiere of a work written for him by Croatian composer Davorin Kempf. They will also perform Debussys late, abstract Sonata for ‘cello and piano, from an unfinished series of chamber works the composer had planned, along with works by Brahms and Weber.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.