San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

San Francisco Composers Chamber Orchestra

SFCCO is a unique ensemble dedicated to democratizing the symphony orchestra by making it available to composers of many styles and in many stages of development, from the established to the very young. This concert will feature numerous premieres, including a preview of Lisa Scola Proseks newest opera, Night at the Kremlin, featuring renowned tenor John Duykers. Loren Jones will present his work Graveyard for piano four hands, marimba, hand drums and orchestra. Philip Freihofner presents a suite of scenes from his in-progress opera Blackberries in the Dream House, David Graves presents Amaranthine Silence for orchestra and field recordings, and Davide Verotta presents his orchestral work Before Chaos.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.