San Francisco's Home for Great Concerts since 1970

The Complete Piano Sonatas of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Concert I

Piano Sonata No. 1 in C major, K. 279; Piano Sonata No. 3 in B-flat major, K. 281; Piano Sonata No. 9 in A minor, K. 310; Piano Sonata No. 7 in C major, K. 309; Piano Sonata No. 11 in A major, K. 33 by Wolfgang Amadeus MozartThis marks the first in a series of four appearances at Old First Concerts by the distinguished pianist Robert Silverman, over the span of which he will perform the complete repertoire of Mozart’s eighteen piano sonatas in observance of that immortal composer’s 250th birthday this year. Silverman, esteemed for his polished technique and extraordinary range of tonal palette, has performed with the Chicago, Sidney, and BBC (London) Symphony orchestras, among others.

Old First Concerts has volunteer opportunities available!

Our concerts rely on the generosity of volunteers to assist with simple tasks like:


distributing programs

box office

set-up and clean-up

Scheduling is flexible — you choose when to work! We especially need helping hands for our Friday and Saturday night performances.

An excellent opportunity for students, seniors, or anyone who possesses a love for music!

If you’d like to consider volunteering with Old First Concerts, please contact for more information.